Urban Pfeifer guest mix

WEDNESDAY 22/1/2020 :
20:00 GMT London (UK)
21:00 CET Rome, Paris, Berlin
22:00 Johannesburg 15:00 EST New York
AFTERDARK HOUSE hosted by kLEMENZ

 

This Wednesday I have a pleasure to present and support my countryman from Slovenia…..

URBAN PFEIFER (Stereophonic, SISA)!!

It feels so good when you see you are not the only one in your area to push and promote afro sounds & beats! And Urban Pfeifer made a big step forward with his SISA event series, hosted at legendary K4 club in Ljubljana! And what an opening it was…. front men and one of the pioneers of European afro tech sound, a founder of RISE movement (events & record label based in Berlin) a man behind the mask – HYENAH was a headliner and a star guest in first of SISA series.

As a resident of SISA event series, a master of house that comes in all shapes, sizes and colors, Urban Pfeifer’s mind leans a bit more to the darker side of the genre while his heart beats in the rhythm of afro-house drums.

Urban made his name by warming up for Luciano at Kurzschluss, playing boat parties at Sonus festival sharing stage on Barrakud festival and set terrain or closed for artists such as Oliver Dollar, Sonny Fodera and The Magician, not to forget all those never-ending after parties, where his eclecticism really comes into play.

This years special moment was at Sonus boat party where he played with legendary Ben Klock. His last project is called SISA (Extraordinary). Event dedicated to Deep afro sounds inspired by Black Coffee and his South Africa movement.

On 13th of December his Madiba EP”, an incredible Afro-house four-tracker is out on Paolo Barbato’s Stereophonic label. Starting with the deeper vibes of “Stay See” and “Madiba” and then moving to the more tribal “Mwingine Nafasi” and “67Minutes”, you’ll find yourself immersed in a dark and mysterious jungle of sounds.

https://www.facebook.com/urbanpfeiferdj

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll UpScroll Up